HISTORY

CMA_Logo2019.png

Created in 2005 by Yves ATTOU and a team of professionals from various apprenticeship professions made up of French, American, Chinese and Quebecers, under the aegis of the President of the General Conference of UNESCO, the Lifelong Learning World Committee (CMA or CMAtlv) is an association under French law 1901 which has decided to work for a culture of learning, understood as the possibility for each person to learn and develop their potential whatever their age and condition. It includes all sectors of society: cultural, civil, academic, associative, economic, institutional ...

In particular, the CMA has organized several World Forums for lifelong learning which have had an international impact: UNESCO Paris 2008, CHINA Shanghai 2010, MOROCCO Marrakech 2013, UNESCO and MUSEE D'ORSAY Paris 2015, SPAIN Madrid 2017.

 

In early 2017, thanks to its action and its ethics, the CMA was recognized as an NGO Official Partner of UNESCO with consultative status. We believe that this new status gives us increased responsibility towards individuals, private and public organizations and States. Since 2018, we have been an active member of the NGO Liaison Committee where we have become an active member.

 

At the same time, the CMA has decided to co-sign and co-sponsor the Charter for Universal Access to key European Skills, supported by the European Commission.

It actively opened up to the EU and the Council of Europe in 2018, integrating projects and commissions, both in Brussels and Strasbourg.

 

In February 2018, the founding president Yves ATTOU wished to step down. Alexandre GINOYER was elected president by the Bureau in accordance with the statutes, his position having been confirmed by the statutory assemblies of June 2018.

HISTOIRE

Créé en 2005 /par Yves ATTOU et une équipe de professionnels des divers métiers de l'apprentissage composée de personnes françaises, américaines, chinoises et québécoises, sous l'égide du Président de la Conférence Générale de l'UNESCO, le Comité mondial pour les apprentissages tout au long de la vie (CMA ou CMAtlv) est une association Loi 1901 de droit français qui a décidé d'œuvrer pour une culture des apprentissages comprise comme la possibilité pour chaque personne d'apprendre et de développer ses potentialité quelques que soient son âge et sa condition. Il inclut tous les secteurs de la société : culturel, civil, académique, associatif, économique, institutionnel...

Le CMA a notamment organisé plusieurs Forums Mondiaux pour les apprentissages tout au long de la vie qui ont eu un retentissement international : UNESCO Paris 2008, CHINE Shanghai 2010, MAROC Marrakech 2013, UNESCO et MUSEE D'ORSAY Paris 2015, ESPAGNE Madrid 2017.

 

Début 2017, grâce à son action et à son éthique, le CMA a été reconnu ONG Partenaire officiel de l'UNESCO sous statut consultatif. Il estime que ce nouveau statut lui confère une responsabilité accrue auprès des personnes, des organisations privées et publiques et des États. Depuis 2018, il a intégré le Comité de Liaison des ONG où il est devenu un membre actif. 

 

Dans le même temps, le CMA a décidé d’être cosignataire et co-porteur de la Charte pour l’accès de tous aux compétences clé européennes, soutenue par la Commission européenne.

Il s'est activement ouvert à l'UE et au Conseil de l'Europe en 2018, en intégrant projets et commissions, tant à Bruxelles qu’à Strasbourg.

 

En février 2018, le président fondateur Yves ATTOU a souhaité se retirer. Alexandre GINOYER a été élu président par le Bureau conformément aux statuts, son poste ayant été confirmé par les assemblées statutaires de juin 2018.